More Zero Tolerance Insanity in School: Nanny State Canada

Posted: February 25, 2012 in Nanny State, Zero Tolerance
Tags: , , , ,
Dad arrested when daughter drew a gun at school…ON PAPER!
Man shocked by arrest after daughter draws picture of gun at school

Vote with your feet northern neighbors.  Maybe not.  It’s getting insane down here too. My comments and thoughts on this are included.

KITCHENER — A Kitchener father is upset that police arrested him at his children’s’ school Wednesday, hauled him down to the station and strip-searched him, all because his four-year-old daughter drew a picture of a gun at school.

“I’m picking up my kids and then, next thing you know, I’m locked up,” Jessie Sansone, 26, said Thursday.

“I was in shock. This is completely insane. My daughter drew a gun on a piece of paper at school.”

If the State can disarm, they can rule supremely. The government in Canada has created such a fear of guns that merely drawing one in school is worthy of arresting the pre-crime perpetrator. Dad, a counselor in the community, should not have had those pre-crime thoughts of using a toy gun to create mayhem in his home and society.  The actions of the Police State of Canada are warranted here. It’s for the safety of the public, whoever “public” happens to be.

“From a public safety point of view, any child drawing a picture of guns and saying there’s guns in a home would warrant some further conversation with the parents and child,” said Alison Scott, executive director of Family and Children’s Services.

Since the State owns our children, they have a vested interest in protecting their future sheeple.

Waterloo Regional Police Insp. Kevin Thaler said there was a complaint from Forest Hills public school that “a firearm was in a residence and children had access to it. We had every concern, based on this information, that children were in danger.”

The State is the only one who knows what’s best and how to protect the safety of its children.  In its view, this pre-crime parent has no business raising his children.  His daughter drew a gun!  In my school, I see kids draw pictures of guns all the time just to pass time in boring, sleep inducing classes.  At least it keeps them interested in something.  I guess I should report these occurrences to the pre-crime Nazi unit.

Last week I had a meeting with a single mother of one of my students at school.  She showed up with her other two children in tow.  A one year old daughter and three-year old son, carrying a plastic toy gun.  It shoots foam darts.  Could it be that this mom needs to be arrested and shamed like the dad in Canada?  I lead her to my room for the meeting and gave her two toddlers some paper and crayons to keep them occupied.  Her children were very well-behaved in the meeting.  I walked her to the front door of the school and thanked her for coming.  As I turned, she called back to me to say that her son had left his gun in my classroom.  I was relieved that no Statists were in ear-shot.  I walked her back to my room so her son could retrieve his lost property.  He strolled back out of the school with gun in hand, proud and relieved.

Hope Big Brother doesn’t review the eye-in-the-sky surveillance tape and bring charges against this single mom.  Or me for not reporting a gun on campus! Thankfully, our resource officer is a friend of freedom.

 

 

Leave a Reply

