30 Canned Foods You Never Knew Existed

Posted: April 7, 2012 in Real Food, SHTF, TEOTWAWKI
Tags: , ,

Head on over to BuzzFeed and check out 30 Canned Foods You Never Knew Existed.

I’ve eaten some crazy stuff in my time on this spinning ball, but haven’t tried some of these. #18 is worth adding to your larder. I’ve eaten the following, but never out of a can: #1, 7, 11, 13, 16, 18, 19, 23 (beef not sheep), 25, 27, 29, and 30 (not intentionally).

#18 - I've actually heard this is good stuff.

#30 gives a whole new meaning the phrase, “I’m going to open a can of whoop-ass on you!”

This is your side dish

What’s your favorite?

Comments
  1. […] 30 Canned Foods You Never Knew Existed […]

  2. […] Exercise mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I know I could have made these four Prepper Envy Cures #5-8, but I refuse to have “list envy” on top of prepper envy – (you’ve seen it, “The 39 Top Threats To Tyranny”,  “7 Myths That Schools Teach as Real History”, “30 Canned Foods You Never Knew Existed“). […]

Leave a Reply

